Happy Valentine’s Day!

Valentine’s Day has never been my favorite holiday.  Really, I’ve pretty much always thought of it as a non-holiday except for one year in high school when I was young and in love.  But since then, I usually just get the hubbie a box of Sees truffles and call it good.  

That was before I had a one year old and a lot of time to fill, though.  I can say that after making valentines, a heart shaped sun-catcher, and a heart door hanger, she definitely can identify hearts when she see them.  Especially when they are in balloon form at the grocery store.  So, to top off our heart extravaganza, I decided that we would make these for Daddy.  He loves coconut, they are heart shaped.  What could be better? 

 2/13/09

I made the dough during nap time of the day of the most tantrums ever… Friday the Thirteenth.  Coincidence?  I’ll let you decide.  We rolled them out and Clara had a great time making heart shapes. She ate three before they were baked and reported that they were yummy. Halfway through she decided that she had better things to do, like run around the house waving her string cheese wrapper and I finished them off myself. They are wonderful. Adam reported that they were, “Really good.  Butter and coconut…mmmmmm!”

Photobucket

4 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day!”


  1. 1 Rick February 14, 2009 at 10:53 am

    I got nothing for the day.

  2. 2 Karen February 15, 2009 at 7:02 pm

    Me either!!!!But the cookies look good

  3. 3 Kristen February 16, 2009 at 10:30 pm

    I got to go out on a date because of the best parents ever who babysat my non-tantrum boy. I still love my tantrum girl though!

  4. 4 Becky February 22, 2009 at 9:41 am

    The cookies sound really good! I agree with Adam, butter and coconut…mmmmmmmmmm. If only I wasn’t trying to eat healthier…


Leave a Reply

