C is for Cookie!

Today Clara ran over to me on the couch from the kitchen clutching something in her little hand.  “See!  See!  See!” she proclaimed excitedly.  

“What is it that you want me  to see?” I asked.

“SEE!” she replied and thrust her hand toward me.  In her fist was a yellow, plastic C off of the refrigerator.  I can’t even remember when the last time we even talked about the letter C was.  I gushed all over her about how great it was that she remembered and what sound the letter C makes.  Then she ran off, back to the refrigerator.  When she came back she was holding the letter U on its side.  “See!” she said.  Then she ran off and came back with the G.  “See!” she said.  

Well, at least she knows one letter.

5 Responses to “C is for Cookie!”


  1. 1 Kristen March 5, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    She is just a little genius!

  2. 2 Rick March 5, 2009 at 11:10 pm

    She wasn’t saying “see” she was saying “gee”. As in “Gee I’m really into the wonders of the power of a magnet”. Kinda like Einstein as a child was wondering about what made a magnetic compass work. I think you’re underestimating my granddaughter.

  3. 3 carrita d foste March 6, 2009 at 8:27 am

    I remember the day something clicked with the boys and they came up with an action or a word I thought they could not possible understand or get. It’s really exciting and it just gets better.
    Love you guys,
    Grandma

  4. 4 Karen March 6, 2009 at 10:28 am

    What a girl, that’s why I love her so much!!!

  5. 5 mysillylittlelife March 7, 2009 at 12:55 pm

    Well, today she brought me C, Y, B, O, and D and told me the names of the letters. So apparently C is not good enough for her!


Leave a Reply

