Friday Exercise Check-in

This week the weather here has been really weird.  Is it raining?  Is it sunny?  Is it windy?  Its all of this at once!  Woo hoo!  But, I did get out almost every day this week to work out.  I jogged according to plan on Friday, Saturday, and Tuesday.  On Sunday and Wednesday I went on long walks.  On Thursday I did forty minutes of yoga off Nexflix watch instantly via the roku (10 Minute Solution: Yoga).  Not too bad.

I have been wearing my iPod on shuffle while I work out and then just skipping songs that aren’t fast enough or are not setting a good tone.  I think that one of my projects for the weekend needs to be to put together an exercise playlist.  Here are my top five as of right now.  I know, they’re kinda eclectic and random.  

1)  Glory Days by Just Jack

2)  Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots by The Flaming Lips

3)  Get Out the Map by The Indigo Girls

4)  Graceland by Paul Simon

5) Free Falling by Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers

BONUS)  For cool down I love Breakdown by Jack Johnson

So, how was your week?  Did you do everything you wanted?  What are your top five workout songs?  I may have to add them to my playlist!!

6 Responses to “Friday Exercise Check-in”


  1. 1 Karen March 6, 2009 at 10:31 am

    We walked 2 1/2 miles yesterday afternoon, and ate at Freds and blew the walk out of the water!!!Leavilng now to meet Paul (maybe Doreen) for a walk, love you Moo

  2. 2 Becky March 6, 2009 at 4:53 pm

    I was sick and didn’t work out this week 😦 On Sunday I’m going hiking at Silver Falls and then hopefully on Monday I’ll get back into my routine. The time change isn’t going to make it easy to get up at 4:45 though….

  3. 4 Rick March 6, 2009 at 11:05 pm

    WELL, this exercise stuff is over hyped. I worked manually very hard most of my life. If you want to be fit for LIFE, DO LIFE. Do what’s necessary to make your life right. If you cleaned your house, yard, car, as hard as you are talking about useless exercise not only will your body be better but also your life and mind and immediate surroundings. Work(exercise) on the BBQ, house,kids, yard, car, clean it, make it new ect. Work on life and you won’t have to find ways to make exercise.
    You’re looking in the wrong places for what you want.

    • 5 mysillylittlelife March 7, 2009 at 12:59 pm

      Well, that may be so, but gardening and chasing a toddler is not keeping my rear end from getting a life of its own. Maybe if life put me on a beach to walk three miles snorkel daily… well, then maybe that would work better for me.

  4. 6 Becky March 12, 2009 at 2:44 pm

    I did get to see the falls in the snow! It was fun but my feet were quite wet by the time we were done. Unfortunately, I’m sick again and have missed some work this week. At least I’ve been hired so I get sick days now!


Leave a Reply

