Friday Exercise Check-in

I admit it! I am a wimp. I don’t like to run in the snow, hail, or freezing cold. For that reason, I worked out on Friday and then not again until yesterday. Its supposed to be warm again today, so I’ll go again today. I don’t know why I didn’t do something in the house except for that it was just depressingly still winter and I didn’t wanna. How did you do this week?

6 Responses to “Friday Exercise Check-in”


  1. 1 Becky March 13, 2009 at 6:49 am

    I didn’t do much this week either. Hiked on Sunday, Kickboxing Monday morning and walking Wednesday evening. This illness just won’t go away! I’m doing the walking portion of the Shamrock run on Sunday, then we’ll see how next week goes….

  2. 2 Kristen March 13, 2009 at 7:54 am

    I missed working out on Monday because Drew had to go to the doctor, but other than that I worked out on my regular days.

  3. 3 Rick March 13, 2009 at 10:45 am

    “depressingly still winter” BOY do I know what you mean. It rained yesterday and was too cold to go to sunset. Around 7 last night the temp inside was down to 75 and we had to close all the windows and doors to keep the heat in. It was 68 inside this morning. About 8:30 this morning we had to open up to let the sun and warmth in.
    Well, I can’t sympathize with you all day, it’s time to do the morning beach walk but too cold to swim.

  4. 4 Karen March 13, 2009 at 11:13 am

    Rick is just awful isn’t he?

  5. 5 Becky March 13, 2009 at 12:40 pm

    He really seems to like rubbing in the whole being in Hawaii thing…..

  6. 6 Rick March 13, 2009 at 6:08 pm

    Rub in?????? Sympathy is rubbing in????


Leave a Reply

