Friday Exercise Check-In!

Okay. I admit it. I am just not as committed to this exercise thing as I should be. I’ll try harder. This week I jogged once (last Friday) and walked twice (about 2.5 miles) Wednesday and Thursday. It was raining cats and dogs, but that is not an excuse as I could have done a workout video via Roku. Honestly, I just didn’t feel like using my precious, relaxing nap time to work out. I should, but I don’t.

But, I did refresh my eating log at fitday.com. I heard a story on NPR about how those who use a food diary lose 20% more weight. Since I have not been paying nearly as much attention to what I have been eating as I should have, I started again. The cool thing about this food log is that it not only counts calories, but also nutrients, types of food, etc. So, after a week or a month, you can see what your diet needs more of and make sure it is more balanced. We’ll see if I can keep this up slightly better than I have kept up with my exercise. And I will try harder this week.

4 Responses to “Friday Exercise Check-In!”


  1. 1 Kristen March 20, 2009 at 8:11 am

    Is that website free? I may have to do that! That sounds just like weight watchers, but does not tell you how many points you have eaten. But I know that I can only eat around 1000-1200 calories a day. I worked out on Saturday, Sunday, Tuesday, and Thursday. I missed Monday because Drew got up too late to go to the gym.

    • 2 mysillylittlelife March 20, 2009 at 8:17 am

      It is totally free. I love it… except for the silly little ads that all show hugely fat people suddenly skinny just by taking a pill. Why do they accept that ad revenue? Anyway, its a cool site.

  2. 3 carrita March 20, 2009 at 10:20 am

    I think I’ll try it as well. But maybe tomorrow. Tonight it’s pasta and meatballs ala Susan.

  3. 4 Karen March 20, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    Okay, Kristen you put us all to shame, I still like my silly little walk, it’s good enough maybe will have to check out this website. I’m with you Danette!!!


Leave a Reply

