Friday Exercise/Diet Check in

Well, I have somewhat given up the workout idea. I know. It didn’t last long. Clara and I are going on awesome walks about once a day, so I’m not completely sedentary and I have been gardening (weeding and digging up my plots) which must be exercise because its zapping a lot of my energy.
I am, however, limiting my food intake to make up for the lack of exercising that I’m doing. I’m trying to eat 1,200 calories or less and I’m really trying to be honest and not cheat. Nap time is hard for me. I really like to sit around and eat bonbons during that time and the kitchen just keeps calling my name. But, I’m persisting in trying and I’m doing pretty well. As I mentioned last week, I’m tracking my caloric intake, exercise, and weight loss on fitday.com. I highly recommend it. It blows my mind how many calories some things (uhhhm… chocolate chips, anyone) have in them. That’s why they’re so yummy, though.

3 Responses to “Friday Exercise/Diet Check in”


  1. 1 Kristen March 27, 2009 at 7:00 pm

    I did not get to work out much this week. Tuesday I had to stay at home until the bathroom countertop got delivered, then Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday we had company so no gym for me. On Monday when I went to go and workout, it only took 30 minutes and the daycare had to come and get me because Drew had pooped and was literally stinking up the whole place so I needed to change him. Oh well, there is always next week and I will be back on schedule. I need to do better about food, nap time and after Drew goes to bed when Andy is not here is what kills me!

  2. 2 Kristen March 27, 2009 at 7:09 pm

    By the way, with chocolate chips at $4 a bag down here, I can not afford to snack on them!

  3. 3 Rick March 27, 2009 at 9:04 pm

    That’s the point I was trying to make. An exercise program is very hard to keep up. Exercise is easier if you do it through something that you like to do for other reasons. Tennis, golf, hiking etc. It can be even better if it’s through activites that not only involve exercise but also other improvements. Gardening, home improvement/maintenance, chicken care, etc.


Leave a Reply

