Spring

Shifting weather,
A time of new birth, growth and rejuvenation.
But really, its not for me.
Change chafes me, rubs on my brain like sandpaper.
I love the warm of summer.
If only it would stay forever.
Flowers blooming, vegetables growing,
swimming pools beckoning,
everything static, glorious.
But now the weather taunts me,
metamorphosing every few minutes,
never standing still.
Unpredictable and surprising.
The only reprieve are the flowering trees,
hanging on to their babies despite the wind and rain,
smiling down on my umbrella.

3 Responses to “Spring”


  1. 1 Kristen April 2, 2009 at 1:34 pm

    this is andy: very broody passage, perhaps its time you guys came and got some warm sunshiny weather at our place.

    • 2 mysillylittlelife April 2, 2009 at 1:37 pm

      Wow! It wasn’t even up for five minutes. I’ll be down very soon… you better turn up the heater down there for me. I want summer.

  2. 3 Rick April 2, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    Are you saying it’s too early for us to come back? We fly three weeks from today.


Leave a Reply

