Birthday Bonanza

The birthday whirlwind is over.  Three days of Grandma and Pa visiting, swim lessons for a week straight, the baking of the largest Elmo cake that I could have conceived, and one exhausted little girl have left me bone tired.   I am officially off sugar for at least the next week and a half as I’ve eaten way too much cake and frosting and it has not only grown my belly, but really has made me feel a little funky.  I would say that I’ll be off it longer, but my resistance to sugar at camp would be throughly tested.

It was a good time, though.  Clara loved her birthday party.  It could have been a bit warmer, but overall, a good time was had by all.  The cake was a hit, both in shape and in flavor.  The kids had a great time at the playground and there was no fighting or biting the whole time.  It would not have gone as well in our backyard; I can promise that.  All of Clara’s best buddies were able to make it, and she was thrilled by that.  Clara’s favorite presents included Mrs. Potato Head, Beginner Pattern Blocks, and a baby doll with one of those disappearing milk bottles that I used to have as a kid and Clara loves as much as I did.  

Here’s a pictoral review of the good times that were had by all.
6/25/09
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

1 Response to “Birthday Bonanza”


  1. 1 Kristen June 28, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    I wish that I could have been there! Maybe next year. . . .


Leave a Reply

