New baby blob

I would like to announce, for anyone who doesn’t know it yet, that Clara is going to be a big sister.  This officially, according to all sources I’ve asked, has nothing to do with me or daddy, but only with Clara.  She seems to like the idea… at least for now.  We’ll see what she thinks eight months from now.

We went to the doctor yesterday and I got an ultrasound to determine the official due date (April 4th).  Clara loved seeing the baby inside mommy’s tummy on the TV screen and wanted her own picture.  I think that what she liked even more was watching my exam, though.  I’m not sure what I think about that.

Anyway, here’s a picture of our new baby blob.  You can’t make out much.  Apparently its not very photogenic.
Photobucket

2 Responses to “New baby blob”


  1. 1 Kristen September 2, 2009 at 1:12 pm

    As long as you name it Julie Clara will be happy! I love my baby blob already!

  2. 2 Monica September 2, 2009 at 5:01 pm

    Congratulations, Danette! I’m so happy for you.


Leave a Reply

