Stocking Craft!

Photobucket

As I was putting up our Christmas decorations this year, I realized that I had forgotten our all-important stockings at my in-law’s house! The horror! What would Santa put our presents in? I needed to remedy this situation and fast and with a two-year-old helper!   So, I cut out some construction paper stockings, pulled out some wrapping paper, glue, and cotton balls, and we set to work. This was Clara’s first glue experience, and she actually did really well with it. I was impressed. And they turned out pretty good for stand-ins.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

3 Responses to “Stocking Craft!”


  1. 1 Kristen December 11, 2009 at 9:22 am

    We may be doing that too if I don’t get Drew’s stocking sewn! I have to hand do all the sequins and it is already killing me! Oh well, at least Andy and I will have stockings. Very cute by the way, you are way to crafty, I didn’t get that gene from Mom.

  2. 2 Karen December 11, 2009 at 10:45 am

    Wow your decorations look great!- no wonder Clara was so excited about them. The stockings look terrific, great job with the glue. Mine is hanging off the calender in the kitchen right now and the ornament too, have to get busy on my decorating too.

  3. 3 Becky December 11, 2009 at 8:39 pm

    They turned out really well! Nice shirt, by the way! 🙂


Leave a Reply

