Baby Booties!

Photobucket
I haven’t posted a whole lot about knitting recently, but that is not because I haven’t been knitting. I have. I have made three baby hats, two pairs of baby wooly pants, and two pairs of baby booties in the last few months. Baby, baby, baby. Knitting such small items is so rewarding. They are fast, cute, and usually pretty easy. Anyway, these baby booties are my new favorites, since I have a ton of unused sock yarn in my knitting bag. I used this pattern. I learned from knitting my first set for my niece, Chloe that this pattern is a bit small. She wore hers for about 30 seconds before they were off (see the only photo of them, below). I made Nancy’s about an inch longer, so hopefully they will work. My babies seem to have crazy long feet, too.  But, I love how they turned out, so even if she only wears them for a little while, it was totally worth it!
Photobucket

4 Responses to “Baby Booties!”


  1. 1 Kristen March 2, 2010 at 4:23 pm

    OOOOHHHH my baby made it into your blog!!! She is the most adorable bootie model ever too!

  2. 2 Rick March 2, 2010 at 11:44 pm

    Your mom tells me you’re “nesting.” She says that means it’s near time. But then I think what the hell she knows your due date!

    • 3 mysillylittlelife March 3, 2010 at 8:31 am

      Well, I’ve been busy at least, but my chores that need to get done first are still woefully unattractive. So, I’m probably not really nesting.

  3. 4 Karen March 3, 2010 at 12:20 pm

    Well the booties look very nice, but with all the cooking, sewing and pre-school, I would say you are definatly getting ready for that new baby girl!!!Can’t wait!


Leave a Reply

