Dot Spots

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
(Okay, so Mommy may have done the last one)

I saw these cool dot markers at my local toy store over a year ago.  I didn’t buy them because as soon as I saw them I thought, “Bingo Dobbers!” and resolved to steal some from the store of bingo dobbers that my parents keep at the lake.  I did, last summer (thanks, guys!), and then promptly forgot about them after putting them in our art box.  But, I unearthed them yesterday to a great hoopla!  Clara called her art “Dot Spots” and absolutely loved doing this.  We may do it again this afternoon because they are totally easy to set up (butcher paper taped to the table, dobbers out, done) and she enjoyed herself so much.  The bingo dobbers are not washable (we didn’t have any issues, though as they are somewhat self regulating) and do say “Keep out of reach of children” on them, by which I decided it meant to supervise your child so that they don’t huff or eat them.  So, if you’re squeamish about those sorts of things, you may want to go with the Do A Dot ones.
Photobucket
Photobucket

3 Responses to “Dot Spots”


  1. 1 Kristen June 17, 2010 at 3:05 pm

    We did art like this at “church” school. Drew loved it too, so we may have to do dot art together, I did help pay for those bingo dobbers by the way . . . .

  2. 2 Karen June 18, 2010 at 10:41 am

    I wondered where all the dobbers went!!!Glad Clara is enjoying them. Nancy too!

  3. 3 Rick June 18, 2010 at 11:17 am

    WHAT?????? You stole my bingo dobbers? You know how I love my bingo!


Leave a Reply

