Impromptu Coffee Filter Streamers

Today, I went outside to hoe weeds out of the the veggie garden and Clara refused to go outside.  I think its because she had already eaten all of the sugar peas and raspberries she could find.  So, I went out by myself and she stayed inside to do art all on her own.  When I came back in, this is what I found:

Photobucket

She was about to cut all of the coffee filters to bits, when I remembered this post and we cut them into spirals and I grabbed a straw and some tape. Instant streamers!!

Photobucket
Photobucket

When she got tired of just twirling them around and wanted to ride her tricycle, we put them on the back and that was even better.
Photobucket
Photobucket

2 Responses to “Impromptu Coffee Filter Streamers”


  1. 1 Karen July 5, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    Looks like great fun, Love the pictures, Where’s the hot wheels?

  2. 2 Rick July 6, 2011 at 3:14 pm

    I got a streamer on the back of my ATV. It was from Angie.
    Think Clara will go for a ride this year?


Leave a Reply

