Super Heroes!!

Photobucket

When I saw this post on The Craft Crow, I knew that I had to make a super hero cape.  Or five.  Whatever.  I chose this pattern due to the sheer simplicity of it and then fact that I love fleece and hate to hem.  I pretty much followed the pattern, but I did not add the collar, instead opting to just put the velcro right on the cape itself.  The only sewing I actually did was to reinforce the velcro and to sew on the name letters that my lovely sister cut out for each kid.  Other than that, it was all just cutting.
Photobucket

I made five capes total: one yellow big kid cape from 1/2 a yard of fleece, one blue big kid cape from 1/2 a yard of fleece, and three pink toddler capes from 1/2 a yard of fleece.  Then we added the letters cut out of felt.  I have a little blue and a little yellow left for another undetermined project.  The big kid capes are about 36 inches long, and each toddler cape is about 20 inches long.
Photobucket

But, most importantly, here they are in action!
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

3 Responses to “Super Heroes!!”


  1. 1 carrita August 11, 2011 at 1:51 pm

    WOW! What a great idea.

  2. 2 Karen August 11, 2011 at 8:03 pm

    Wishing we had a better pic of Nancy, but lots of fun clear into bath time.
    I imagine for along time after the first day too, good idea, and easy too.

  3. 3 Karen August 11, 2011 at 8:04 pm

    Oh yeah, great sewing machine, I learned to sew on it, oh my how old is it?


Leave a Reply

