Rainbow Cookies

My daughter, who wants to be a rainbow when she grows up, declared yesterday after quiet time that we NEEDED to make rainbow cookies.  Who can resist such a request?  So, we did.  I used my Pampered Chef cookie press and my favorite spritz cookie recipe.  We used gel food coloring to color the dough the primary colors, then rolled a log of each color dough and loaded them all into the press vertically.  They were so pretty and super yummy (past tense because they are already long gone).
Photobucket

5 Responses to “Rainbow Cookies”


  1. 1 Kristen September 22, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    Andy sure loved the 5 cookies that he ate!

  2. 2 Rick September 23, 2011 at 12:03 am

    Okay, Andy’s on my s**t list because I never get any of these type of goodies. If I remember correctly, the last time some were saved for me ANDY ate them!!
    Because I’m a forgiving person I would never want to get back—–Right?

  3. 3 carrita September 23, 2011 at 6:13 am

    They sure look yummie! Clara is one lucky girl!

  4. 4 Karen September 24, 2011 at 11:58 am

    Clara has such good ideas!!! She can make some for me too!!! Very pretty cookies.

  5. 5 Aimee September 26, 2011 at 10:51 am

    We are so going to make these- what fun! Thank you for linking up to The Sunday Showcase!


Leave a Reply

