More Busy Bags

Now that I’ve started coming up with ideas for busy bags, it seems that I can’t stop!  They are so easy to think of once you start thinking about what you could slip into a Ziplock and throw in your purse.  I posted my first batch of busy bags here, and since then I’ve come up with a few more ideas.

Weaving CD

I set up a little weaving CD (idea from this site) with all sorts of different yarn from my stash and a plastic yarn needle. I think that if Clara likes making one this may show up in our summer art this year.
Photobucket

Sorting and Beading
This is just a little bag of beads, a piece of egg carton to sort colors, and some pipe cleaners.
Photobucket

Playmobil People
This bag is just a few little Playmobil people from our growing collection and a little car for them to drive. I may add a few more accessories if they fit.
Photobucket

Story Stones
The story stones that I made last fall are perfect of busy bags! I think they would be especially good for creating stories when waiting for food at a restaurant.
Photobucket

Car Caddy
I don’t know if I ever posted about this, but I made a few of these last Christmas for my nephews and Clara and they are the perfect “busy bag” for kiddos who like matchbox cars.

3 Responses to “More Busy Bags”


  1. 1 Karen January 26, 2012 at 5:53 pm

    So, now you might cover 5 hours!! What did you use for paint on the story stones, and did you varnish them?

    • 2 mysillylittlelife January 26, 2012 at 9:25 pm

      I’m not going to bring all the busy bags, because I’m also going to bring the DVD player and books, etc. But now I’ll have some left after we get home.

      The story stones were colored Sharpies. I didn’t do any varnish. I tried some on one and it just took off the Sharpie, so I wiped it off and didn’t try it on the others.

  2. 3 Courtney January 26, 2012 at 10:46 pm

    I love the story stones! Can’t wait to make some of our own!
    -C


Leave a Reply

