Velcro Dots and Tongue Depressors

Photobucket
One of the things I love about the internet and blogs are all of the ideas that you can find and either fill your mind with, then forget or use as your own.  I tend to forget unless it is something really good.  Which is why I love pinterest.  Because just because I don’t think its a really good idea today doesn’t mean it won’t be a few days down the road, when I’ve already forgotten it.  But, if I pin it, then I can always come back to it.  This was one of those ideas.  I saw a pin, pinned it on my board, then forgot about it.  Then summer rolled around with lots of time to fill and I went back to my board and there it was!  Just waiting for me.  So, I went to the original post and read it.  I had the tongue depressors and I had velcro dots.  I did n’t have any lids handy, but I figured that they were optional anyway.  So, Clara and I put a fun new toy together.  And it has been a hit.  It also is great for fitting in my purse and kids of all ages seem to dig it.
Photobucket
Photobucket

2 Responses to “Velcro Dots and Tongue Depressors”


  1. 1 Rick June 19, 2012 at 1:41 pm

    Self-adhesive velcro is useful for many things. Like hiding keys around the house. Maybe you should do one of those helpful hints around the house blogs. And do advertising & get a paypal account.

  2. 2 Karen June 23, 2012 at 11:00 am

    That would be good on trips for sure


Leave a Reply

