Sensory Bin of the Month: Colored Pasta!

Sensory bin of the month took a long hiatus over the summer as I made all sorts of sensory bins during summer art. I had enough on my hands getting those together. Here’s a list of those if you would like more ideas, though:

But, now that we’re out of summer and back into something of a normal routine, I thought that the sensory bin of the month should come back.  To start us off, I made some rainbow digitalini by using rubbing alcohol and food coloring, just like I did way back when I made these pasta necklace party favors.  I made a rainbow of colors and let them dry on a cookie sheet in the sun.  Aren’t they pretty?!

Photobucket
Then I poured all of them into my sensory bin and added some strings, pipe cleaners, bowls, and cut up egg cartons to play with as well.
Photobucket
Nancy dove right in and started beading on the pipe cleaners, which was not at all what I was expecting her to do. She did it all by herself and was SO proud!
Photobucket
Photobucket
See her pretty bracelet?
Photobucket

4 Responses to “Sensory Bin of the Month: Colored Pasta!”


  1. 1 Karen September 21, 2012 at 2:11 pm

    Oh my goodness, I just got back from walking and looked at my emails, what a great surprise to see my little one being such an artist!! And a CUTIE pie, miss her already.

  2. 2 Rick September 22, 2012 at 10:55 am

    First we start using food (corn) for fuel in our cars and now this! We’re all gonna starve!!!

  3. 3 carrita October 1, 2012 at 6:56 pm

    Sooooi CUTE

  4. 4 carrita October 6, 2012 at 10:50 am

    So talented!


Leave a Reply

