We’re here making ornaments!

Photobucket

Been a while since I blogged, but rest assured while I’ve been gone, the girls and I have been decorating our Christmas tree. Some day, when I have teenage girls who are about to leave me and strike off on their own, I hope to have a tree of only girl-made ornaments to keep me company.

I recently found the fabulous blog, Happy Hooligans and all of her wonderfully easy Christmas ornaments for small children to make. I’m making my way through a lot of them. Here are some pictures!

Toilet Roll Snowmen
Photobucket
Tinfoil Trees
Photobucket
Initial Ornaments
Photobucket
Photobucket

Clara also made these great (and also super easy) woven tree ornaments from The Crafty Crow.
Photobucket

And my sister Kristen helped the kids make these stuffed felt Christmas trees. Drew, my nephew, even sewed the entire outside himself (with some support right by him on the couch).
Photobucket

Coming up later in the next couple of weeks, I’ll have a Christmas sensory bin and a Christmas Art Play Date with four different Christmas crafts. In the meantime, here are some links from Christmases past:

2 Responses to “We’re here making ornaments!”


  1. 1 cneron December 5, 2012 at 9:19 pm

    Thanks for the inspirations! -C

    What you do makes a difference, and you have to decide what kind of difference you want to make. -Jane Goodall

    Date: Wed, 5 Dec 2012 20:41:24 +0000 To: courtney_misslin@hotmail.com

  2. 2 Karen December 6, 2012 at 11:35 am

    Love the “C” and”N” and the sewed Christmas trees! Fun, big tree!! Need alot of Ornaments for it!


Leave a Reply

