Hand print bag

This is a belated Mother’s day present idea since we didn’t get to give my mom her present until she got home from Hawaii.  This is what we made for her!  I think she liked it.
Photobucket
It’s just a canvas grocery bag that I used fabric paint to make   flowers from all of the grand kids on. One side for each set of two. 😉
Photobucket
Oddly enough, Nancy was the most patient of all the kids. who would have thought it.
Photobucket

3 Responses to “Hand print bag”


  1. 1 Karen June 7, 2011 at 7:22 am

    I do love it, and it is going to Kihei with me because plastic bags are illegal now, BYOB

  2. 2 Cassie June 7, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    Hello! I came across your blog through the summer fun ideas post and I am LOVING all of the cute, age appropriate crafts you do! I have an almost 2 year old and a just turned 3 year old and I am always thinking of things to do with them! I do have a question for you. What kind of paint do you use when you are doing projects Like this one or are letting the kids paint on their own? I am not much of a painter and know nothing about types of paint and really don’t want them dyed green for a week because i used the wrong kind. Lol!

    • 3 mysillylittlelife June 9, 2011 at 1:23 pm

      For this project I used a fabric paint that is not washable (since I wanted the bag to be able to be cleaned) and that is why you can see a TON of supervision happening with the baby ;-). For other crafts I use washable tempera paint or watercolors. They are non-toxic and wash out of almost everything. Good thing as the baby was covered with paint and actually ate a spoonful the other day.


Leave a comment




Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 55 other subscribers